Lightsaber Combat: The Seven Forms

If you are on the path of the Jedi, or on your way to becoming a raging Sith, Lightsaber combat is a large part of your life as a force-wielder. Even if you prefer to stay away from combat, A lightsaber helps stop combat if used in certain forms. In the Path of the Jedi by Daniel Wallace, the seven forms of lightsaber combat are presented:
  1. Form I: Shii-Cho
  2. Form II: Makashi
  3. Form III: Soresu
  4. Form IV: Ataru
  5. Form V: Shien/Djem-So
  6. Form VI: Niman
  7. Form VII: Juyo/Vaapad
There are variants and other style that are not considered full forms, such as:
  • Sokan
  • Jar-Kai
  • Trakata
  • Tutaminus
I'm Jedi Master Ryan Vickers. In the following post, I will cover the first of these ancient lightsaber forms: Form I: Shii-Cho. May the Force be with you.

Post a Comment